"Sun King" is an abstract psychedelic art work that literally hums with the madness of our nearest star. We think anyway. ©2015 Sacred Square Art and Design.

“Freak Out in a Moon Age Daydream”: Psychedelic Abstract Art for Dream Trippers. Note: This has nothing to do with David Bowie or any other fictional character.

And yes, David Bowie is a fictional character.. Actually, he’s several fictional characters when you stop and think about it. But then again, why would anyone want to do that?

So what’s all this got to do with David Bowie? Nothing. Just some words from one of his songs ended up in my head and became the title for one of the pieces in this post. I mean, I like Bowie. Or, I should say, I like a lot of Bowie’s music. I’ve never met him or shared a glass of hard liquor or any opinions on the state of art or anything meaningful, so I don’t really know if I’d like him. I do like the idea of David Bowie as he exists in my mind. And really, that’s where he exists for most people who claim to like David Bowie. So actually, when it comes to David Bowie, I don’t have any worthwhile insight or opinion.

Whew! Glad we cleared that up. Now, here’s some fun stuff from the land of psychedelic abstract and even at times, visionary art….  I do have an opinion about the term “visionary art”. It’s dumb. And it’s pretentious. I mean really… “I am Clotan, the maker of the Visionary Art”. It’s just dumb. But hey, most descriptions and categorizations of any form of art are pretty dumb.

So let’s get liquid and swim, as Hendrix said, “in the methane seas”…. oh Jimi…. “Moon Age Daydream”

"Moon Age Daydream" is a psychedelic abstract art work that has nothing to do with David Bowie and is not visionary in any way, shape or form. ©2015 Sacred Square Art and Design.

Ho! That purple border has my crown chakra blowing a hard bebop sax riff and the molten core of this strange, new world is certainly lower chakra happy sauce. Spoon it up and feed thyself oh seeker of the stone cold truth.

And here’s “Sun King”… which has nothing to do with David Bowie either. However, it is a song title by a band called The Cult. I have no idea what they are a cult of so don’t ask.

"Sun King" is an abstract psychedelic art work that literally hums with the madness of our nearest star. We think anyway. ©2015 Sacred Square Art and Design.

Boom! There goes the top of my head… flying off to another universe. My crown chakra just overloads on this one. Something crazy going on in the mix of purple, yellow and orange. Faces, symbols, alien hieroglyphics… This one gets me wiggling!

“The Stars, Like Dust…” and no, this has nothing to do with David Bowie either. Because he never wrote a song called “The Stars Like Dust”. Well, maybe he did, with that Eno guy, but I never heard of it. However, Isaac Asimov wrote a book by that name and it’s good sci-fi if you like that sort of thing.

"The Stars Like Dust" is a psychedelic abstract piece of art from Sacxred Squaer Art and Design and it has nothing to do with either David Bowie or visionary art. ©2015

I dig that mad lattice-like alternate universe feel. Damn, I really do.

And a bonus track, so to speak…. a little wallpaper for those who dig modern avant grade decor, like David Bowie digs it… wait, I’m just kidding, I have no idea if Bowie likes avant grade modern decor or if he’s into 18th Century French Provincial… Goddess help us all if he is.

"MD Wallpaper 1" is an abstract psychedelic and certainly nicer than French Provincial art work wallpaper from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2015

Built off the weirdness of “Moon Age Daydream”… 

As always, we hope you enjoyed the visuals and that you would feel compelled to leave us a comment sharing your thoughts, desires and mad loves. Or you can just rant like a loon, we care not. We love you as you are.

Yours in whatever this turns out to be,
Cosmo

P.S. Zengirl, I love you so!

2 thoughts on ““Freak Out in a Moon Age Daydream”: Psychedelic Abstract Art for Dream Trippers. Note: This has nothing to do with David Bowie or any other fictional character.

    • My most treasured and adored Zengirl… Heart chakra green decided to lay low for this session and let her brethren have their day in the sun, so to speak. Being the kind, compassionate and loving little chakra that she is, it doesn’t surprise me. I’m quite sure she will be making an appearance soon though.

Share yourself

