“The Psychedelic I Ching Poster” A Limited Edition Abstract Psychedelic Art Print of all 64 Hexagrams of the I Ching.

Think of it as a reference guide to the hexagrams of the I Ching. Or, maybe it just looks cool on that one bare wall. Any way you look at it, it’s certainly an interesting thing. And it is truly poster sized in it’s original printed size of 36″x24″. Each hexagram was created by taking pieces of earlier Sacred Square artwork and forming yin (short) and yang (long) lines from the work. Each hexagram is a unique piece of art.

For this post, I’ve included an image of the whole thing along with 4 close ups of areas to give you a good idea of what it looks like. I’ve also included links to two of my favorite I Ching interpretation sites for those looking for that sort of thing.

And yes, I am offering it for sale, although the price may seem prohibitive and perhaps  a bit insane to many. But that price is for a museum quality archival print, limited edition (1 of 64). I’m working on  a far more conventional “poster priced” version so that anyone interested could have a copy for themselves.

As for the limited edition; The price is $199 which includes shipping and insurance to your door. The print takes roughly two -three weeks to arrive at your location. These are made on demand and will cease being made once 64 are sold. Well, actually once 62 are sold as I have one for myself and one for my beloved Zengirl. They are hand signed and numbered on the back and are quite suitable for framing. The print is a Giclee (zhee-klays) ink jet printed on Somerset 100% Cotton Museum Rag Paper Stock.  This is a 36″x24″,  heavy, 300 gsm, 100% cotton paper, mould made, pH neutral, acid-lingin and chlorine free. The permanence rating is 150 years. In short, it’s a beautiful and lasting way to present this art work of the I Ching.

Here’s a link to the more reasonably priced ($19.80) 28″x20″ version of this on Zazzle…

Here’s  “The Psychedelic I Ching Poster”…

"The Psychedelic I Ching Poster"  is an abstract psychedelic art work limited edition poster print from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

All 64 hexagrams of the I Ching rendered in the full range of delicious psychedelic color and pattern.

And now some close up shots… 

Detail shot 1 from "The Psychedelic I Ching Poster" by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013. Featuring hexagrams 29, 30, 31 and 32.

This example features the hexagrams #29 Fu, #30 Li, #31 Hsien and #32 Heng.

And close up example two…

Detail shot 2 from "The Psychedelic I Ching Poster" by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013. Featuring hexagrams 39, 40, 41 and 42.

This closeup shows hexagrams 39 Chien, 40 Hsieh, 41 Sun and 42 I.

Example 3…

Detail shot 3 from "The Psychedelic I Ching Poster" by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013. Featuring hexagrams 49, 50, 51 and 52.

In the above example we have hexagrams 49 Ko, 50 Ting, 51 Chen and 52 Ken.

And our last example…

Detail shot 4 from "The Psychedelic I Ching Poster" by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013. Featuring hexagrams 7, 8, 9 and 10.

This example shows hexagrams 7 Shih, 8 Pi, 9 Hsiao Ch’u and 10 Lu.

Here’s a couple of links to interpretations of the I Ching hexagrams…
Concise interpretation

Classic Wilhelm interpretation

For those interested in a print feel free to contact me. As always, your comments, thoughts and opinions are appreciated and treasured.

Yours in adding a bit more beauty (hopefully) to this world…
Cosmo

P.S. To Zengirl… thank you.

One thought on ““The Psychedelic I Ching Poster” A Limited Edition Abstract Psychedelic Art Print of all 64 Hexagrams of the I Ching.

Share yourself

