Preview image for "Village Flowers 1A" is a psychedelic flower and plant art work for spiritual healing, meditation and other fun interior pursuits. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

Psychedelic Plant and Flower Art for Chakra Meditations and General Good Feelings. Tripping on the Flowers Outside the Village Hall. Four Variations on a Theme.

I love flowers. And lately they’ve really been showing up in the art I’ve been doing. My process is a simple one. I take a photo, bring it in to the computer, manipulate it and then create the finished piece. It’s always a surprise when it comes together. That’s when I see if the work done in the manipulation is going to payoff. It nearly always does. At least in the sense of revealing something cool along the axises. And it always surprises me. I sometimes think a pic won’t translate into any thing cool through the process only to discover that it is amazing to me. Creating with randomness has given me a sense of gratitude and a sense of the divine energy. It’s been a wonderful adventure.

This work is based on a cell phone pic I took at the local village hall after paying the water bill the other day. They had a couple of patches of beautiful flowers and well, I just couldn’t resist. The results turned out pretty cool I think. Very Hindu/Indian in feel to me. Lots of chakra colors and energy in these. I’m posting all four variations of the work.

Here’s “Village Flowers 1A”

"Village Flowers 1A" is a psychedelic flower and plant art work for spiritual healing, meditation and other fun interior pursuits. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

Really pleased with some of those colors and the shapes, images and figures that appear magically along the axises are just delicious.

Here’s “Village Flowers 1C”…

"Village Flowers 1 C" is a psychedelic flower and plant art work and image from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

I strongly advise clicking on the images and blowing them up as large as you can. There’s some great stuff happening in there.

Here’s “Village Flowers 1B1″…

"Village Flowers 1B1" is a psychedelic art work for meditation and other interior pursuits. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design

and lastly, but far from leastly… “Village Flowers 1D1″…

"Village Flowers 1D1" is a psychedelic plant and flower art work for meditation and other interior pursuits. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

As always, your comments, thoughts and opinions are most welcomed and appreciated.

Yours in creating the possibilities…Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved Zengirl, all my love and gratitude for all that you give me darling. You’re amazing.

 

Share yourself

