Preview image for

“The Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide, Volume 12: Looking Out My Back Door, Part Two.More Deep Purple Haze Psychedelic Plant Art from a Suburban Back Yard Garden. “Those Insidious Fiends! What the hell is happening to this neighborhood, Madge?”

Back to the back yard! Armed with my trusty cell phone camera, I ventured out into the back yard to see what mid-August looked like in plant world. The local fauna and flora was, as it always is to me, inspiring. No matter the season, the back yard garden enchants me. And it does this in a very scalable way. From small vistas to micro views of little out of the way areas and slices of the smaller world.

Individual plants, leaves, vines… I love how plants translate and transform through my process. I love the randomness of it. I love the feeling of “Aha!” or “Wow!” that occurs so many times when they snap together and something along the axises just pops out. Symbols, faces, totems, ancient, mystical, hieroglyphics… my subconscious certainly contributing to it all.

This trip yielded some very cool things. But then again, I really dig this stuff, lol.  For this volume of the Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide, I’m giving you more of the high crown chakra vibrationals. Purple Power. I can almost see his royal bad ass, the Purple One himself, shaking himself out from some yogic meditation and grooving on the Deep Purple Haze. Activating that seventh chakra energy before dropping the needle on another funk bomb. But…. I digress as I wax on the master.

Here we go, let’s get to those trippy, au natural visuals… straight up, organic with a twist.

Here’s “Apple Tree 1”

"Apple Tree 1A" is a psychedelic visionary meditation art work and image. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design

“Ground Cover 1”

"Ground Cover 1" is a psychedelic and visionary art work and image for meditation purposes or perhaps, other interior pursuits. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design

“Hosta 1”

"Hosta 1" is a visionary psychedelic art work based on plants by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

“Tall Grass 1”

"Tall Grass 1" is a psychedelic visionary art work from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

Your comments and thoughts, are as always, appreciated and looked forward too… so share ’em if you got ’em!

Yours in creating stuff..Cosmo

P.S. To my fierce Zengirl… Purple for you baby…

3 thoughts on ““The Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide, Volume 12: Looking Out My Back Door, Part Two.More Deep Purple Haze Psychedelic Plant Art from a Suburban Back Yard Garden. “Those Insidious Fiends! What the hell is happening to this neighborhood, Madge?”

  1. Yeah and Whoohoo! Great ideas, now I need to take a whole new approach to photographing plants,,,,my backyard garden is a mess, it is huge, really too much for one person to keep under control…and now we’ve had a storm which made matters worse…but oh well, it’s almost the end of the season so not to fret… I’ll be out there today tidying up this and propping up that…and viewing everything “intact” with the view toward “organic with a twist” — wink wink

    • Why thank you! It’s kinda my non-fractal version of fractals, lol. Organic with a twist. Your garden looks amazing and yes, huge! Beautiful photographs on your site. I want to take a road trip and come shoot your garden, I’d be busy for a good month after that.

      • You most definitely would be! I know what I will be doing this winter, processing photos I made this summer that I didn’t have enough time to get posted…I seem to run into that situation every year… And then there is Fall here, oh my oh my, it can be as gogeous here as Vermont almost… But yes, you’d be welcome to come and shoot away…

Share yourself

