“The Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide, Volume 11: Psychedelic Sunflower Art for Day Trippers” High Vibrational Plant Life as seen through the kaliedoscope of Co-Creative Randomness.

I’ve always loved sunflowers. I used to be in the habit of planting them from seed every year. The squirrels of the neighborhood loved me for my generosity. And I was quite entertained by their ability to remove seeds from the big heads of the sunflowers. I was recently reminded of sunflowers by Zengirl in a letter she wrote to me in which she mentioned getting some at the market. That was all I needed, lol… off to sunflower land I went.

The results, like all the plant based art, is quite the psychedelic treat. I’ve come to look at it as the life energy of the plants coming through. It is different from the spray blasted work. Not better. Not worse. Just different in feel. Flowers have that high vibrational thing going. There’s an energy, and according to a PBS documentary I watched recently, an intelligence too. I don’t know about you, but I’m a believer.

And yes, it is a random thing at work here. Actually several elements of randomness come into play. From the original photographs which I try and take quickly and with odd angles, to the computer manipulation process. And sometimes, well sometimes I just close my eyes. And the Goddess never fails to reveal something to me. Something divine. Something sublime. And for that, I remain a grateful maker of things and her humble servant.

Let’s get to some visual hallucinatory things… I decided to show these in “pairs” as I used two distinctly different manipulations on each of the photographs. The results are quite different and help to show how randomness and co-creativity plays such a large part in the work…

“Sunflower 1A”

"Sunflower 1A" is a psychedelic and visionary plant based art work. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

And it’s trippy cousin, “Sunflower 2A”…

"Sunflower 2A" is a visionary and psychedelic art work based on sunflower photographs. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

And another related pair… “Sunflower 1C”

"Sunflower 1C" is a psychedelic and visionary art work by Sacred Square Art and Design based on photographs of sunflowers. ©2013

and “Sunflower 2C”…

"Sunflower 2C" is a psychedelic and visionary art work based on sunflower plants by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

Very totem like to me. Very tribal.

And here’s “Sunflower 3A”…

"Sunflower 3A" is a peyote soaked psychedelic visionary art work based on high grade mescaline and a photograph of sunflowers. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

and it’s psychedelic step-sister… “Sunflower 4A”

"Sunflower 4A" is a psychedelic visionary artwork and image based on a photograph of sunflowers by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And a couple more… “Sunflower 3D”…

"Sunflower 3D" is a psychedelic and visionary art work based on photographs of sunflowers by Sacred Square Art And Design. ©2013.

and “Sunflower 4D”…

"Sunflower 4D" is a psychedelic sunflower art work by those visionary whack jobs at Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And while it’s too late to plant any seeds this year… I’ll be back next year for sure…

As always, your thoughts, opinions and insights are much appreciated and treasured.

Yours in creating new possibilities and paradigms of creating…
Cosmo

P.S. To my treasured and cherished Zengirl… here’s some you don’t have to water, baby…

 

Share yourself

