“The Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide, Vol. 6: Pass the Dutchie from the left hand side”, More Psychedelic Marijuana Art for Meditation and Joy Expansion. A Zen Pagan Co-Creates with Randomness.

Ahhh, the plant and flower art continues. More specifically in this case, the marijuana art. For those of you unfamiliar with my process, here’s a brief overview. I take pictures of things, manipulate the color range of those pictures and then rearrange them to what you see in this post. I also spray blast, or use spray paint to create some of my work. But the work with plants is based off photographs.

Interesting things happen during this process. Random things. Interesting things along the axises. It feels like I’m co-creating with the universe, with the great energy, with the Goddess. I would call myself, if anything, a Zen Pagan. I do believe there is an energy to all things. A life force that connects all of this Earth. And I believe science is shedding light on those connections, Quantum physics is taking us deeper into the micro-verse and exposing a world of possibility. Botanists and environmental science are discovering phenomenal things about plants and the way they communicate, survive and care for their young. Those findings suggest an intelligence.

Exploring the psychedelic and meditation art that results from this process has lead me further along the path and opened new doors. My relationship with Zengirl has also brought much expansion and re-energized my art. And marijuana plays it’s part too. Along with various psychedelic substances like mushrooms, peyote, mescaline and LSD, I’ve also enjoyed smoking and eating a great deal of marijuana and a fair amount of it’s cousin, hashish. I’ve always enjoyed the experience. I’ve never gotten feelings of “paranoia” or had a “bad trip”. But I attribute a lot of that to my general attitude and personality. I’m a glass half full kind of person and I truly love life and everything about it. Hopefully we, as a nation, will soon get over our unreasonable national fear and psychosis about marijuana and move to, at the least, decriminalization if not full on legalization. Medical marijuana should be a no-brainer at this point, but even that faces uphill battles against ill informed public opinion and agendas beyond the need to help people who need it. But, we’ve come a long way since I smoked my first joint back in 1973. Here’s hoping we can continue and do the work that needs to be done.

But enough rambling on the nature of weed and my socio-political views, because whether you get high or not, you gotta admit, these pieces look really beautiful both in color and form.

Here’s “Marijuana 5″…

"Marijuana 5" is a psychedelic and visionary art work and image from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

Aerial view of Mayan ruins? Maybe. The real question is what do you see?

Here’s “Marijuana 6″…

"Marijuana 6" is a psychedelic and visionary art work and image from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

There is a symmetrical beauty, an almost cosmic consciousness to these. And it’s that way with all the plant work, but they are all different and unique in their own ways. Marijuana is different from orchids, which is different from roses, which is different from tall grass, And on and on it goes.

Here’s “Marijuana 7″…

"Marijuana 7" is a psychedelic and visionary art work and image from Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And here’s “Marijuana 8″…

"Marijuana 8" is a psychedelic and visionary art work and image by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

Beautiful stuff. Now, excuse me, but I think I’d like to smoke a bowl, lol….

As always, your thoughts, opinions, feelings, insights or wild eyed rants are muchly appreciated and looked forward to by the small but dedicated staff here at the Square. So please share the love…

Yours in creating new possibilities and realities…
Cosmo

P.S. To My Beloved and Treasured ZenGirl who lives in the magical kingdom of WeHolly…. I can’t wait to share a cupcake with you.

Share yourself

