Preview image for The Conscious Life Experiment Day 11. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

Conscious Life Experiment: 30 Days of Awareness. 4 Minute Meditation Day Eleven.

So how’s it going for you so far? I know for me it’s been quite interesting. To clarify, I’m doing this too, but not in the same order that you are. With a little help from a friend, who mixes up the words and images and sends me one a day.

Some of the words ring the bell more than others. That’s because I’ve got them hot wired with meaning. I’ve gotten the word judgment as all of you have, That was an interesting day. My initial reaction to the word was fairly defensive.I was defensive about it. I wasn’t judgmental, well, except when it was justified, lol. I then proceeded to spend the day running into myself making all sorts of judgments on people, places and things. And I realized at the core of all those judgments I was making was a ton of assumptions. And those assumptions were all built on the past. And that led me down a path to where I could see exactly how I had arrived at those assumptions and judgments. I could see my story clearly. It wasn’t the most pleasant discovery I ever made about myself, but it was an essential one. And that’s ultimately why I’m doing this exercise. To find out more about those stories, beliefs and meanings that I’ve constructed. To be free.

For those of you who are new to this, I’d love to have you join me. Feel free to jump in at any time, at any point. You can start at the beginning if you wish simply by clicking on the Conscious Life Experiment 30 Days of Awareness link at the top of the page.

For returning adventurers, you know what to do…

And remember there’s no right or wrong way to do this….

Here’s today’s image for meditation and contemplation…

Meditation image for the Conscious Life Experiment Day 11. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

And today’s word is “Want”…

Conscious Life Experiment Word for Day 11. Want. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design

Thank you for participating. I really appreciate that. And thank you for sharing this outside of the boundaries of WordPress. And please, share your thoughts, feelings, insights and any other thing you experience. We’re all learning, we’re all growing. And helping each other is a wonderful thing.

Yours in creating possibility and shifting our interior paradigms,
Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved Zengirl, my love and gratitude for the gift that you are.

Share yourself

