Preview image for Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Cards for hexagrams 57 through 64. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

The I Ching and Chakras, Part 8: A New Way To Look At An Ancient Oracle Through A Card Deck

Well now, it’s been a while since I was last posting about these cards. Actually it’s been a while since I posted anything regarding the I Ching. But it hasn’t been a lack of interest or use on my part, but rather an influx in creativity that got me off this particular path and onto another. That creativity is probably a direct result of the I Ching’s influence in my life. This is part 8 of the Inner Child I Ching Oracle and Tarot Card Deck. As such they are the final cards of the deck. I really like the way these turned out. The bright chakra colored backgrounds are a nice offset to the deep black of the yin and yang lines of the hexagrams. In this collection of eight hexagrams, we have hexagrams numbered 57 through 64.

As has been my habit in the posts about these cards, I’ll give you links to both concise and more in-depth interpretations of the hexagrams. You can find the previous groupings from the card deck by looking through older posts under the I Ching Tarot and Oracle link at the top of the page.

So here’s Hexagrams 57 through 64 of the Inner Child I Ching Oracle and Tarot Deck…

Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Cards for hexagrams 57 through 64. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

The hexagrams (six lines) of the I Ching are created by combining two trigrams (3 lines). The original eight trigrams that are used to create the 64 hexagrams of the I Ching are called Heaven, Earth, Fire, Water, Lake,Thunder, Mountain and Wind.

With each hexagram, I’ve included a link to the Wilhelm interpretation and also to a more concise interpretation. The Wilhelm one is from his translation and masterwork on the I Ching. It tends to be a very in-depth look and is part of a larger work. The concise interpretation is from the psychic-revelations website. Personally, I recommend you read both.

So lets look at these hexagrams, shall we?

#57 • Sun • The Gentle • Wind over Wind
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #57
Concise interpretation of hexagram #57

#58 • Tui • The Joyous • Lake over Lake
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #58
Concise interpretation of hexagram #58

#59 • Huan • Dispersion • Wind over Water
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #59
Concise interpretation of hexagram #59

#60 • Chieh • Limitation • Water over Lake
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #60
Concise Interpretation of hexagram #60

#61 • Chung Fu • Inner Truth • Wind over Lake
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #61
Concise interpretation of hexagram #61

#62 • Hsaio Ku • The Preponderance of the Small • Thunder over Mountain
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #62
Concise interpretation of hexagram #62

#63 • Chi Chi • After Completion • Water over Fire
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #63
Concise interpretation of hexagram #63

#64 • Wei Chi • Before Completion • Fire over Water
Wilhelm interpretation of hexagram #64
Concise interpretation of hexagram #64

Well now, that completes the Inner Child/ I Ching Oracle and Tarot Cards set. I may just do a post that shows all 64 hexagrams together in one. Thanks for bearing with me during this exploration. Took a while, but it’s now complete.

As always, your thoughts, opinions, insights and mad ramblings are much appreciated by the staff here at The Square. So tell us what you think, tell us what you feel…

Yours in exploring the enchantment…
Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved and treasured Zengirl, my gratitude and love darling for your wisdom, your care and your love. This wouldn’t have happened with out you.

Share yourself

