The Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide Volume 1. High Vibrational Psychedelic and Meditation Art and Image with Orchids. Welcome to the New Thing. Breathe…

Welcome to the new thing. A new level of interaction with the co-creative energy. This stuff has me absolutely humming. It’s the continued expansion and exploration of the natural world through my process. Yes, randomness is rampant, although not in the same way it is with the spray blasting. It’s a different thing, a different energy.

These works are built off orchids. Orchids are what I would call a “high frequency” vi9brational plant. Now that may sound like some new age yogi metaphysical gibbersih, but it’s how they feel to me. Flowers in general. Plants have an energy, like all things do. I mean if you think about it, everything is vibrating, everything is moving at the sub-atomic levels. All those quarks, neutrinos, electrons and various very , very small things are moving. And it’s the rate at which they vibrate and move that causes their physical manifestation in the world.

Flowers have a high frequency vibration to me. Especially flowers like orchids and roses. And by high frequency I really think they elicit a more high level chakra response in us humans. They give us a bump in the upper chakras. I would agree with Eckhart Tolle when he speaks about the flowering of consciousness and the role of flowers in that. Here’s an excerpt from the first chapter of his book, “A New Earth”. This has been an inspiration to me along this path…

“Earth, 114 million years ago, one morning just after sunrise: The first flower ever to appear on the planet opens up to receive the rays of the sun. Prior to this momentous event that heralds an evolutionary transformation in the life of plants, the planet had already been covered in vegetation for millions of years. The first flower probably did not survive for long, and flowers must have remained rare and isolated  phenomena, since conditions were most likely not yet favorable for a widespread flowering to occur. One day, however, a critical threshold was reached, and suddenly there would have been an explosion of color and scent all over the planet—if a perceiving consciousness had been there to witness it.

Much later, those delicate and fragrant beings we call flowers would come to play an essential part in the evolution of consciousness of another species. Humans would increasingly be drawn to and fascinated by them. As the consciousness of human beings developed, flowers were most likely the first thing they came to value that had no utilitarian purpose for them, that is to say, was not linked in some way to survival. They provided inspiration to countless artists, poets, and mystics. Jesus tells us to contemplate the flowers and learn from them how to live. The Buddha is said to have given a “silent sermon” once during which he held up a flower and gazed at it. After a while, one of those present, a monk called Mahakasyapa, began to smile. He is said to have been the only one who had understood the sermon. According to legend, that smile (that is to say, realization) was handed down by twenty-eight successive  masters and much later became the origin of Zen.

Seeing beauty in a flower could awaken humans, however briefly, to the beauty that is an essential part of their own innermost being, their true nature. The first recognition of beauty was one of the most significant events in the evolution of human consciousness. The feelings of joy and love are intrinsically connected to that recognition. Without our fully realizing it, flowers would become for us an expression in form of that which is most high, most sacred, and ultimately formless within ourselves. Flowers, more fleeting, more ethereal, and more delicate than the plants out of which they emerged, would become like messengers from another realm, like a bridge between the world of physical forms and the formless. They not only had a scent that was delicate and pleasing to humans, but also brought a fragrance from the realm of spirit. Using the word “enlightenment” in a wider sense than the conventionally accepted one, we could look upon flowers as the enlightenment of plants.”

Like messengers from another realm, a bridge between the physical world and the ethereal world. That to me really does describe the feeling I have gotten when being in the presence of flowers. And orchids and roses really bring that out for me. So as I prepared to create a post showing some of the new work based off of some of the flowers in my bohemian garden, I remembered that a couple years back, a dear friend of mine and I  went to an orchid festival. It was amazing. We saw hundreds and hundreds of incredible orchids. Stunningly beautiful in color and form.

My friend who is a photographer brought his very high quality 35mm with very good lenses along and took a ton of pics of these amazing plants. Just being in green houses is always an energizing experience for me. Being in greenhouses and huge facilities full of orchids was another level of energizing. I fell in love with the creatures and wanted to have them around me. I did end up buying one. I still have it and it has bloomed which thrills me as I was quite fearful my limited plant care knowledge would be the end of it.

So as I began writing the post about the backyard flowers I remembered the photos from the orchid festival. Oh my… as soon as I began the creative process, I knew something really amazing was happening. Things were just exploding. Each variation brought forth new beauty, new patterns, new insights and energies. And the energy was really good. I truly felt I was co-creating with the great creative energy, the Goddess, as these came together.

Trippy, gorgeous, psychedelic? Oh yes, and deep and rich in color and feel. Three dimensionality really coming out. And the colors just beautiful. Some more psychedelic, more DMT and mushroom enhanced, some deeper, softer, more meditation based. But they all feel quite healing, loaded with chakra colors.

So I think I’ve buried you in enough words, time for some visuals… I’ll give you three “pairs” to enjoy…

"ORCHID 1A" A dreamy, trippy psychedelic and meditation art work based on orchids. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

"ORCHID 1B" is a psychedelic, meditation and healing art work and image based on a photograph of an orchid. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

Ooohhhhh… there’s just something about those colors… that deep, rich, soft red. Almost an eye in the center with two little blue hearts… like lovers coming together.

The next pairing…

"ORCHID 2A" is a dreamy, trippy, soft and beautiful psychedelic and meditation art work for healing and dealing as my beloved Zengirl would say. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design

"ORCHID 2B" is another metaphysical meditation and healing art work based on orchids by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

The softness of these two is just so beautiful and pretty to me. Like pastel colors. It feels very Japanese to me. Why? I’m not quite sure, but that’s what I get. Intricacies and delicate shadings. Quite amazing how they come together. Another level of beauty, another level of consciousness. And for me, these give me that “bump” in consciousness, like smelling a rose does. Hmmm… synesthesia.

And here’s the last pairing for this post…

"ORCHID 3A" is a damn electric DMT infused psychedelic art work and image made for contemplating life while under the influence of magic mushrooms or any of your other favorites. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

 "ORCHID 3B" is another heavily psychedelic art work and image just perfect for peak hour traffic in your mind. ©2013 Sacred Square Art and Design.

Wow… “Let me get ELECTRIC, put a silk suit on…” in the words of Bernie Taupin. And those two are way electric. Psychedelic plant life. Pure gooey consciousness candy… melts in your mind, not in your mouth….

As always, your thoughts, feelings, rambling, nearly incoherent messages are all treasured and adored. So don’t just cruise by, tell us what you think. The staff here at The Square totally enjoys interaction with humans.

Yours in creative consciousness…
Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved and treasured Zengirl… thank you most cherished girl for an amazing night of conversation and creativity… you so rock my world.

4 thoughts on “The Metaphysical Gardener’s Guide Volume 1. High Vibrational Psychedelic and Meditation Art and Image with Orchids. Welcome to the New Thing. Breathe…

Share yourself

