Preview image for "AZTEC MEMORIES" is a new tribal and psychedelic synesthesia art work and image for meditation and other interesting interior pursuits. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

“Aztec Memories” New Tribal Psychedelic Art Work for Meditation and Other Interior Pursuits like Fine Tuning One’s Groove.

Quite tribal to me. Very “Aztec” is how this one felt when it first came together. I’d forgotten about a few works from a spray blast session of about a month ago. I was digging around, working on an upcoming project, when I stumbled on a handful of cool visuals. Well, I’ll leave it up to you to determine their relative “coolness”, lol.

This is quite the bright work. It caused me to think of Aztec ceremonies, feathered serpent gods and tribal Meso-America. I have a thing for tribal feeling art and also for authentic, original tribal art. And I think on some level we all do. A collective memory of our ancestral roots. We are, after all, all members of the same tribe. The big tribe of humanity.

This piece also resonates chakra vibrations for me. Especially in the yellow, red and blues. Vibrant. As for fine tuning one’s groove, well I think it works well for that too. Whatever one’s groove may be.

But enough idle metaphysical meanderings… let’s cook in the visual kitchen of psychedelic delights…

Here’s “Aztec Memories.”

"AZTEC MEMORIES" is a new tribal and psychedelic synesthesia art work and image for meditation and other interesting interior pursuits. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

As always, your thoughts, opinions, wild eyed ramblings and creative critiques are most welcomed by all of us here at The Square. So please, feel free to share them with us.

Yours in the endless pursuit of possibility and unique experience…
Cosmo

P.S. To my most adored and treasured muse, the softest soul I’ve ever encountered, Zengirl, my gratitude and love for all that you do and share with this man.

Share yourself

