Preview image for "Untitled P6B" is a very pretty psychedelic art work that would greatly aide the development of your child's frontal lobe along with their latent psychic ability and as thus, should be considered for inclusion in the baby room. Sacred Square Art and Design 2013.

Looking Out My Back Door: Six Pairs of Psychedelic Art Synethesia Pie Meet The Natural World. Strange Visions in the Garden. The Land of The Fairy Romantic. “Daffy, I think I’ve found something…”

Found something indeed. Something weird and wonderful. Just like Bennie and the Jets… “Oh, but she’s weird and she’s wonderful, oh Bennie she’s really keen, she’s got electric boots, a mohair suit, you know I read it in a magazine….” Sorry, had an EJ lapse there.  An observation from the results of a recent spray blast session lead me to thinking about what would happen if I applied my process for creating psychedelic art to not spray blasted metal but instead, to the wide variety of plants, weeds, flowers, grasses and other greenery that over runs my Bohemian garden backyard? What would that look like? Would it reveal the same kind of totemic imagery of faces, symbols, bodies and ancient mystical hieroglyphics? Would it reveal something else? Would living energy, plant energy, natural energy create a different sort of random reality in the finished pieces? This was what raced through my brain as the creative impulses began firing across the synapses. Never one to ponder too much rather than just jump in, I grabbed the camera and made for the greenery.

These are some of the results. Actually, these are what I’ve been calling “slices”. Smaller parts of larger works created using the same process.. I’ll post some of the bigger ones a little later. These are designed to be incorporated into video for a project that was inspired by my ever creative muse, Zengirl. I’ll get to that in the near future so stay tuned. In the meantime, there’s this stuff…

These are various plants that are loose out in my backyard. I took the pics quickly and worked just as quickly once they were in the computer. The results are quite interesting and very different in many ways from the spray blast and also, very much the same. Some of these make me think of fairies. Or more precisely, The Fairy Romantic. She’s the princess of the hidden world of fairies and I quite imagine her kingdom and domain would look a lot like this. Of course, you may think something entirely different, but there is a different and unique energy to these and I can’t help but think that it’s the thousands of millions of years of plant life evolution that is at the core of that. Of course it could also be the influence of reading Eckhart Tolle’s “A New Earth”. Which by the way, I highly recommend for those seeking to boost their consciousness with a little enlightening reading. There’s nothing revolutionary about what Tolle, or any other writer of such things for that matter, is saying, but he does say it well.

So let’s stop with the words and get to the pictures… after all, this is supposed to be about the visuals, right? I’ll tell you what was the plant that was the basis for each of these as we go along. The works themselves will remain in the untitled category…

Here’s “Untitled P1”. This is a tall grass plant. 

"Untiltled P1" is a psychedelic synesthesia art work of the hidden life of plants in my garden. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

Here’s another version of the same plant…”Untitled P1B”

"Untitled P1B" is a psychedelic take on the plants growing in my garden. Trippy. Weird. Unique. Natural art. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

This next pair is based on a photograph of a rose… “Untitled P2”

"Untitled P2" is a damn trippy psychedelic psychonaut art work for meditation and other interior pursuits. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

And here’s “Untitled P2B”…

"Untitled P2B" is another damn trippy psychedelic and psychonaut art work and image that is excellent fodder for contemplating the connectivity of universal truths while laying about doing nothing. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

This next pair is a mixture of things. Ground cover and purple cone flower. At least that’s what I think it is… “Untitled P3”

"Untitled P3" is a plant based psychedelic art work and a favorite of Daffy's. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And it’s counterpart, or perhaps non-identical twin, “Untitled P3B”…

"Untitled P3B" is a psychedelic visionary art work. Well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

The following pairs were based on an area of ground cover and some “lamb’s ear” I think… “Untitled P4″…

"Untitled P4" is a psychedelic synesthesia art work based on the hidden life of plants and the kingdom of the Fairy Romantic. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

And “Untitled P4B”…

"Untitled P4B" is a psychedelic art work and psychonaut mind trip for those who seek out such experiences. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013.

Now this next pairing is of a vine that grows all over the place and some ground cover. “Untitled P5”.

"Untitled P5" is a psychedelic synesthesia art work and image by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013"

And “Untitled P5B”… for your consideration…

"Untitled P5B" is a trippy, psychedelic art work that looks into the hidden life of plants, or perhaps, more accurately, the hidden energy fields of plants. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And these next two are based off a photograph of one of the many hostas that inhabit the Bohemian Garden that I do so love…

“Untitled P6″…

"Untitled P6" is a psychedelic and meditational art work for the pursuit of interior conversations and contemplation of life's great mysteries. Or perhaps, it's just gooey art goodness that matches your current color scheme. Either way... we're okay with that. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And it’s metaphysical counterpart in visual synesthesia, “Untitled P6B”…

"Untitled P6B" is a very pretty psychedelic art work that would greatly aide the development of your child's frontal lobe along with their latent psychic ability and as thus, should be considered for inclusion in the baby room. Sacred Square Art and Design 2013.

So there they are, the first experiments in some new ways of working. Expanding the vision so to speak. As always your comments, thoughts, critiques and opinions are valued and much appreciated so please, tell us what you think, tell us what you see. The small, but faithful staff here at The Square love human interaction.

Yours in creative discovery and tomfoolery…. for they go together well.
Cosmo

P.S. To my adored and treasured Zengirl… as always, my appreciation, gratitude and love for my muse, my teacher, my light and love…

P.P.S. I wish to take a moment to thank all of you who have stopped by so far to visit and see what we’re up to. This is our 100th post, which is a milestone I couldn’t really conceive of when this journey began several months back. Here’s to the next 100 and to seeing where that leads.

4 thoughts on “Looking Out My Back Door: Six Pairs of Psychedelic Art Synethesia Pie Meet The Natural World. Strange Visions in the Garden. The Land of The Fairy Romantic. “Daffy, I think I’ve found something…”

  1. These are gorgeous, a wonderful new collection. My personal favorite is the last one. Congratulations on your 100th post! Watching your art evolve over the months has been a joy to watch, and a creative inspiration as well. Here’s to 100 more!

    • Why thank you! So nice of you to stop in and drop some thoughts. I’, rather partial to the way the Hostas turn out on these too. The journey continues on my friend. New stuff coming including some video stuff. I’ve got a couple different bigger hosta based ones that I’ll be posting here in the next week. Again, thank you for the kind words and encouragement.

  2. Luminous, Transcendent, Ever So Beautiful. I get such a rush, literally, on the purples. I dive in and never want to leave. O! You’ve made a junkie out of me, Darling! A portrait of the Divine Essence of plant life. All the works are so very vibrant and alive. Each its own Universe. You know what might be darling, Mister C- *ahem!* Cosmo? Is to couple one of these Divine works with Mister Tolle’s words on the infinite within plant life, and all life, naturally not atop the image itself but perhaps in a border in some beautiful calligraphic font. It feels you are painting in light with Light, and it does seem representational of the essence he to which he alludes. The last image becomes my new desktop.
    With Much Love and Gratitude,
    Zengirl. : )

    • Why thank you! You, my dear, are most kind. I like the Tolle idea. That’s one thing that drives me nuts about the Kindle though… Notes. I know you can, but I don’t know how. With real books, I would highlight the passages. And I am honored to be your desktop. Love and gratitude indeed, My most treasured and beloved Girl.

Share yourself

