“Four Way Window Pane” A New Tribal Psychedelic and Psychonautic Art Work and Image for Meditation and other fun interior pursuits.

Long ago, in another life…Actually make that my teenage years of the early to mid 1970’s. there was a type of blotter acid called Four Way Window Pane. It got it’s name from the fact that it was supposedly potent enough that one could split the hit four ways. Personally, I thought it was more two way window pane, but everyone has a different tolerance to these sort of things, And besides, when it came  to lsd, mescaline, peyote and mushrooms, I always tended to err on the side of more rather than less, lol.

So why, besides it’s trippy psychedelic nature, is this piece called “Four Way Window Pane”? This piece comes from an impromptu “I gotta go make something” blast session from a few days ago. I was grinding away on the commercial side of the art world, working on labels and such for food products and just reached a point where I needed to clear my head of boundaries and measurements and just blast the fuck away. So I did.

The results so far have been pretty damn cool for the most part. As is my process, or at least part of it, once the work is in the digital realm, I play with arrangement. Usually one jumps out as the clear winner, but sometimes that’s not the case and I force myself to choose one over the others.

This piece changed that thinking a bit. As I created the arrangements, I found that each of the four I did had something that I really liked. Each stood on their own as part of a bigger sequence. So, with this piece, on this post, I give you the four variations that make up the larger piece, “Four Way Window Pane”…

So lets begin with “FWWP: 1″….

"Four Way Window Pane #1" is a new tribal psychedelic and psychonautic art work and image for meditation and the pursuit of deep and meaningful understanding of the genius of Daffy Duck. Honest. It also makes for something cool to look at when you're higher than a kite. By Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013. All Rights reserved. All wrongs reversed.

And here’s “FWWP: 2″…

"Four Way Window Pane #2" is a new tribal psychedelic and psychonautic art work and image for meditation and other things, like recreational drug use by Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And another pane of the window, “FWWP 3″…

"Four Way Window Pane #3" is a new tribal and psychedelic art work and image for psychonaut seekers and trans reality travelers. It also just looks good on a plain white wall if you haven't done anything to alter your consciousness at all. Sacred Square Art and Design. ©2013

And now the last part, “FWWP 4″…

"Four Way Window Pane #4" is a new tribal psychedelic and psychonaut inspired art work and image by Sacred Square Art and Design. Feel free to make blotter out of it or any of the works here at The Square.

Now I admit that #4 is probably my favorite of the sequence. Something about that big, glowing blue center. But, I do really dig them all for each has it’s own thing it reveals.

As always, enjoy and feel free to comment, critique or make some blotter paper using the work, lol. But please, make it with good acid.

Yours in celebrating the creative within…
and without…

Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved and adored Zengirl, my love and thanks for her support, encouragement and insights… what an amazing girl.

 

Share yourself

