Preview image of "Dreaming of Egypt: Pyramids" Psychedelic Art for Meditation and Recreational Drug Use by Sacred Square Art and Design

“Dreaming of Egypt: Pyramids” Psychedelic Art for Meditation and Recreational Drug Use

Another from the other day’s blasting and blowing of wet on wet spray paint. This one came together quickly. The pyramid shapes so very much the central part of it. I love how the blue hues infuse the pyramid shape and surround it like an energy. Beyond that there is the green and copper/pink colored fields of sky. The light blue coming through like stars. Very trippy, very psychedelic, but also very literal. I like to meditate on this one… just allow myself to sink into it. You may too. There’s a dream like quality to much of the spray paint work and for me, this one especially.

Here’s the piece, “Dreaming of Egypt: Pyramids”… enjoy…

"Dreaming of Egypt: Pyramids" Psychedelic Art for Meditation and Recreational Drug Use by Sacred Square Art and Design

There’s a very “peyote” quality to this one. At least that’s my take on it. But then again, I’ve always loved peyote and mescaline. A different kind of trip than mushrooms or acid. Less visual in my experience, more body high. But I would assume that would depend on quality and dosage. Anyway… dream on…

As always, comments, ravings, mad ramblings or well thought out critiques are welcomed and encouraged…

Yours in the possibility of creating…
Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved and treasured Zen Girl… thank you, as always, for the gift that you are.

 

6 thoughts on ““Dreaming of Egypt: Pyramids” Psychedelic Art for Meditation and Recreational Drug Use

  1. I love this direction. I hope it is a direction. “More! More!” (Less than all can not satisfy Zengirl.)

    “Conclusion.
    If it were not for the Poetic or Prophetic Character the Philosophic & Experimental would soon be at the ratio of all things, and stand still, unable to do other than repeat the same dull round over again.
    Application.
    He who sees the Infinite in all things sees God. He who sees the Ratio only sees himself only.”– Blake.

  2. My beloved Zen Girl… it’s a direction and I can’t stop it. Nor do I want to. I have some things I’m meaning to finish and post involving the I Ching, but this recent burst has grabbed the center stage in my creative world. So, yes baby, there will be more and more and more…

Share yourself

