Preview image for Yin Yang Light Show, an art work based on the yin and yang lines of the hexagrams and trigrams of the I Ching and the seven colors of the chakras.

“Yin Yang Light Show” Art of the I Ching and Chakras

Some more experimenting with the seven colors of the chakras and the yin and yang lines of the trigrams and hexagrams of the I Ching, or Book of Changes. Perhaps not as trippy as some of the previous pieces that used just the lines themselves, this piece still has a very meditative and trance like quality to it. Hence the words Light Show in the title. I can envision it as a wall of pulsing chakra colors at a dance club. I would love to see the center, diamond shaped square spinning, or at least with the illusion of spinning.

The reason I called the lines in this piece, both yin and yang lines is, that depending on how you look at it, or how it appears to you, both truly can be seen. One could make an argument, or maybe just a case, lol, that both the receptive and the creative hexagrams are present. Or the trigrams, Heaven and Earth.

However it appears to you, for me, it’s another step down the creative path that the I Ching, the chakras and my treasured Zen Girl have sent me off exploring.

Original size of the piece is rather small, just 16″x16″.

"Yin Yang Light Show" is a digital; art work based on the seven colors of the chakras and the hexagrams and trigrams of the I Ching. Sacred Square Design.

Enjoy and remember, your comments, thoughts, opinions and even intoxicated ramblings, are encouraged and appreciated.

Thanks for stopping by.

 Yours in the Possibilty….
Cosmo

P.S. Zen Girl…. you are amazing. The Best Girl Ever.

2 thoughts on ““Yin Yang Light Show” Art of the I Ching and Chakras

Share yourself

