Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Cards 41-48 by Sacred Square Design

The I Ching and Chakras, Part 6: A New Way To Look At An Ancient Oracle Through A Card Deck

Moving further into the Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Card Deck with this post. These are the cards for hexagrams 41 through 48. This deck of my own design uses the colors of the seven chakras as background for the yin and yang lines of the hexagrams which are represented by black. The backgrounds are really small little paintings. They were done quickly and in the spirit of finger painting, hence the name Inner Child. I tried to not think too much or judge and these, with a very few exceptions are “first takes”.

As with previous posts on these cards, I’ll supply you with links to the previous cards along with links to both concise and more in-depth interpretations of the I Ching.

Here’s the cards for I Ching hexagrams 41 through 48 of the Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Card Deck.

Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Cards featuring hexagrams 41 through 48 by Sacred Square Design.

The hexagrams of the I Ching are made up of combinations of the eight trigrams. The trigrams are 3 lines. These can be yin (broken) and/or yang (unbroken) lines. The eight trigrams are; Heaven, Earth, Mountain, Lake, Water, Thunder, Wind and Fire. We’ll look at each card’s hexagram.

#41 • Sun • Mountain over Lake • Decrease
A concise interpretation of hexagram 41
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 41

#42 • I • Wind over Thunder • Increase
A concise interpretation of hexagram 42
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 42

#43 • Kuai • Lake over Heaven • Break-through
A concise interpretation of hexagram 43
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 43

#44 • Kou • Heaven over Wind • Coming to Meet
A concise interpretation of hexagram 44
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 44

#45 • Ts’ui • Lake over Earth • Gathering Together
A concise interpretation of hexagram 45
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 45

#46 • Cheng • Earth over Wind • Pushing Upward
A concise interpretation of hexagram 46
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 46

#47 • K’un • Lake over Water • Oppression
A concise interpretation of hexagram 47
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 47

#48 • Ching • Water over Wind • The Well
A concise interpretation of hexagram 48
Wilhelm translation and interpretation of I Ching hexagram 48

As always, I encourage to explore the I Ching, or Book of Changes, as it is a most fascinating work of philosophy and divination. As a conduit to intuition and wisdom, it continues to amaze and impress me with each new encounter I have with it.

For those interested in seeing the other Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle deck cards, here’s a link to the previous set I posted which contains links to the postings of the cards before that.

Inner Child I Ching Tarot and Oracle Cards 33-40

Your comments, thoughts, experiences and other random particle waves that may be floating through your head are welcomed and encouraged.

Yours in creating possibility,
Cosmo

P.S. My love and devotion to the most amazing woman I have ever met, my beloved and cherished Zen Girl

Share yourself

