Preview image of cards 25-32 of the Inner Child I Ching Tarot Oracle Card Deck

The I Ching and Chakras, Part 4: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck

Here’s cards 25-32 of the Inner Child I Ching Tarot Oracle Cards. The full set is complete, I’ve just felt like posting them eight at a time. You can check out the previous three sets of eight cards at these links if you wish.

The first 8 cards of the I Ching showing hexagrams one through eight.

The second 8 cards of the I Ching showing hexagrams nine through sixteen.

The third set of 8 cards of the I Ching Tarot/Oracle showing hexagrams seventeen through twenty-four.

So here’s the next set of eight. Hexagrams twenty-five through thirty-two.

Cards 25 through 32 of the Inner Child I Ching Tarot Oracle Card Deck by Sacred Square.

As a path to wisdom and insight, I find the I Ching to be most unique and valuable. Of course, this is for me personally, and I can’t say that I have all that much experience with it. But what little I have has shown me that, at least for me, the I Ching, or Book of Changes, offers much in the way of deep insight into the conditions I have created for my life. I think I find the depth of it to be the most fascinating and also the most revealing. I can look at the same “reading” and find deeper and truer insights as time progresses. Right now, I am merely doing a reading a month, at the beginning of the month, for that specific month. Looking back on February, I can see just how accurate, or perhaps applicable, the wisdom I was given was.

Designing these cards has been a pleasure. I wanted to work quickly, without too much judgement on the work. I was trying to be as free with it as I could. I used the Wacom, or “waffle” tablet and the airbrush option in Photoshop for the background, chakra color paintings. I wanted to achieve a very “child-like” quality to them. I also wanted to, at least for most of the cards, attempt to reflect the meaning. And I feel like for me, I have accomplished both of those goals.

So here’s some quick information on these 8 hexagrams:

#25: Wu Wang • Heaven over Thunder (these are the trigrams that make up this hexagram) • Innocence
#26: Ta Ch’u • Mountain over Heaven • The Taming Power of the Great
#27: I • Mountain over Thunder • The Corners of the Mouth
#28: Ta Kuo • Lake over Wind • The Preponderance of the Great
#29: K’an • Water over Water • The Abysmal
#30: Li • Fire over Fire • The Clinging
#31: Hsien • Lake over Mountain • Influence
#32: Heng• Thunder over Wind • Duration

As always, your comments, thoughts and opinions are encouraged and appreciated.

Yours in creating the possibility,
Cosmo

P.S. To my beloved Zen Girl, thank you baby for everything you give me. I truly am blessed to have you in this life.

One thought on “The I Ching and Chakras, Part 4: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck

  1. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 5: A New Way To Look At An Ancient Oracle Through A Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

Share yourself

