“Vox Arcanum 1 and 2” Digital Art Work based on the Chakra colors, the I Ching Trigrams and Pyramids.

This one needs to stand alone by itself. For no other reason than I feel it is a bigger step forward. “Vox Arcanum 1” obviously led to #2. The extension out from the first piece was a natural one. But the first was, at least I feel, a breakthrough of a sorts. The messaging, the influences are more muted, less obvious in this piece. Yes, they are still there. The original eight trigrams of the I Ching are faded against the red chakra wheel. The first trigram, Heaven, is straightforward on the lower half of the piece. The triangles are there. The whole piece seems to form a rather “cubist” style face. It reminds me of posters and art from the late teens and early twenties. Bauhaus influences again. In many ways the representational nature of the “man” in this is quite obvious. Add in that “he” is composed of a circle, triangles and a square and we have a certain completeness to the work. Heaven, earth and man in representation.

I may also do a series of “Vox Arcanum 1” in the different chakra colors. I may not. I would like to play with some variations on this theme and see where it takes me. As for the expansion in “Vox Arcanum 2”, I was actually thinking about shower curtains of all things, lol. I was wondering really about the possibility of bringing these types of art works, this style of design into the home. Essentially under the guise of design. Creating objects and things that people interact with everyday. The stuff they exchange energy with. A way to bring the sacred, the spiritual, the metaphysical into the everyday. I think we as humans are drawn to these shapes, these symbols even when we don’t know exactly what the are or what they mean.I don’t know the how, what and when of doing that, but it’s something that appeals very much to me.

So here’s the work. First, number one, then number two.

"Vox Arcanum 1" a digital art work involving the root chakra and the eight trigrams of the I Ching.

"Vox Arcanum 2" is a digital art work involving the root chakra wheel, the seven colors and the eight trigrams of the I Ching, or Book of Changes.

I have noticed something in myself in the process of doing this work. I’ve become more energized. More focused. Ideas are flowing quickly and freely. One thing is leading to the next. I would have to say that the combination of all these elements; hexagrams and trigrams of the I Ching, wheels and colors of the chakras, triangles, pyramids and such, is all coming together in my creative process, is fueling it. And along with the work is the blessing I have in my Zen Girl. It’s quite amazing really how much this spirit driven woman has opened me up. She contributes so very much to this work and while she would deny it, not want to take any credit for it, I would be loathe to not do just that. She is my co-creator in this work. Her insights, thoughts and ideas expand and inform the work and the artist. I am eternally grateful for all the gifts she brings me, and she brings so much. She is truly a muse and an agent of the Goddess to me. And yes, I love her madly, lol.

So there you have it. The original sizes are quite large. I believe #2 is 6 feet long by 4 feet high.

As always, comments and thoughts are welcome and appreciated.

Yours in creating the possibility,
Cosmo

Share yourself

