The I Ching and Chakras, Part 3: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck

Been awhile since I posted any of the card designs for the Inner Child I Ching Oracle Tarot Cards. They’re done, I just haven’t posted any. Been busy with the other work. So here’s cards 17-24. You can check out the previous two sets of eight cards at these links if you wish.

The first 8 cards of the I Ching showing hexagrams one through eight.

The second 8 cards of the I Ching showing hexagrams nine through sixteen.

So here’s the next set of eight. Hexagrams seventeen through twenty-four.

Hexagrams 17 through 24 of the Inner Child I Ching Oracle Tarot Card Deck by Sacred Square/Zen Girl

So here’s some quick information on these 8 hexagrams:

#17: Sui • Lake over Thunder (these are the trigrams that make up this hexagram) • Following
#18: Ku • Mountain over Wind • Decay
#19: Lin • Earth over Lake • Approach
#20: Kuan • Wind over Earth • Contemplation
#21: Shih Ho • Fire over Thunder • Biting Through
#22: Pi • Mountain over Fire • Grace
#23: Po • Mountain over Earth • Splitting Apart
#24: Fu • Earth over Thunder • The Turning Point

The more I learn about and use the I Ching, the more this oracle, this amazing work, seems to give me back. In terms of insights into situations, but really in terms of insights into myself. I have barely scratched the surface with this ancient work, but it has already given me much. I highly recommend looking into it if you’re looking for guidance, or, perhaps it is better put, if you’re looking to connect and access your own inner intuition and knowing. There is something powerful in this type of access. In using a deck of cards or other methods to get at things from a different perspective. I know I have found this to be so with the I Ching and with other tarot and divination cards and tools.

As always, your feedback and thoughts are welcomed and appreciated.

Yours in creating the possibility,
Cosmo

As always my gratitude, love and thanks to my beloved Zen Girl for teaching me about this, exposing me to this wonderful work and for all she brings to me on a daily basis. Thank you baby.

2 thoughts on “The I Ching and Chakras, Part 3: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck

  1. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 4: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

  2. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 5: A New Way To Look At An Ancient Oracle Through A Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

Share yourself

