The Inner Child I Ching Oracle Tarot deck hexagrams 9 through 16.

The I-Ching and Chakras, Part 2: A new way to see an ancient oracle through a card deck

So here is the second set of eight hexagrams from the Inner Child I Ching Oracle Cards. I’ve completed work on the art for this deck and will be posting them up, 8 cards at a time, during this next week or so. I’m quite happy with them and how they turned out. Yes, I could change one or two here and there, and I might before it’s all said and done and at the printer, but overall, I like the feel. The combination of the black yin and yang lines of the hexagrams and the bright, chakra colors of the backgrounds give a nice balance and feel to these.

If you’re new to the I Ching, as I am, there are many sources for information available on the web. At the bottom of this post I’ve put a couple of links. One could think of this deck like a tarot card deck. There are many ways to utilize a card deck to access your inner knowing and intuition. Some may choose to pick out one card only for their overall guidance and insight into a particular time in their life, or you may choose to pick a card for each area of your life. Any way you choose is the right way for you. Isn’t that nice?

The I Ching continues to be a source of “Aha!” moments along with quiet revelations to me as I read and study it more. I’m really looking forward to Zen Girl’s interpretations and insights into the cards and hexagrams. She’s a busy woman, with much creative work of her own in the fire, so it may be some time before we get this deck complete and ready for press. But that’s fine, as other inspirations and works continue to come out. As Zen Girl develpos each interpretation or overview, I’ll post them here, one or two at a time.

So here are the I Ching hexagrams, 9 through 16 as envisioned by yours truly.

Inner Child I Ching oracle cards showing hexagrams 9 through 16 from the Inner Child I Ching card deck by Sacred Square. Interpretations and Insights by Zen Girl

The hexagrams shown on cards 9 through 16 are as follows:

#9 Hsiao Ch’u • The Taming Power of the Small • The trigrams that make up this hexagram are Wind over Heaven
#10 Lu • Treading (Conduct) • Heaven over Lake
#11 T’ai • Peace and Tranquility • Earth over Heaven
#12 P’i • Standstill Stagnation • Heaven over Earth
#13 T’ung Jen • Fellowship • Heaven over Fire
#14 Ta Yu • Possession in Great Measure • Fire over Heaven
#15 Ch’ien • Modesty • Earth over Mountain#16 Yu • Enthusiasm • Thunder over Earth

So there you have it. As always, feel free to comment. Your thoughts and insights are important to me.

Here’s a link to the first eight hexagrams in this card set: Inner Child I Ching Oracle Cards hexagrams 1 through 8

Here’s a link to Richard Wilhelm’s definitive work on the I Ching, or Book of Changes at Amazon,. This work features a foreward by C.J. Jung which is probably worth the price of admission alone.

The I Ching on Wikipedia.

Enjoy your searching, your surfing and your questing…

As always, yours in possibility…
Cosmo

P.S. My love and respect to my beloved Zen Girl for her continued encouragement and insights. You are quite amazing.

3 thoughts on “The I-Ching and Chakras, Part 2: A new way to see an ancient oracle through a card deck

  1. Pingback: The I Ching and Charkras, Part 3: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

  2. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 4: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

  3. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 5: A New Way To Look At An Ancient Oracle Through A Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

Share yourself

