Inner Child I Ching Tarot Cards hexagrams 0ne through Eight.

The I Ching and Chakras, Part One: A new way to see an ancient oracle through a card deck.

So, this seems to be a calling for me. I’m feeling rather driven to do this. Create a new deck of I Ching Oracle Cards and eventually make them publicly available. No, it has nothing to do with any dissatisfaction with existing decks of I Ching cards. In fact, I find many of them to be quite beautiful. The Holitzka deck especially. This is about feeding and tending to the inner fire to create along these lines. To create new art that hopefully helps to expand consciousness and helps to heal. To create using what I am passionate about. And the I Ching or Book of Changes, has become an ever growing fascination,

Chakras have been fascinating to me for a long time as well. I used to have a well worn copy of “Wheels of Life” that I would consult. Amazing book. Without actually realizing I was doing it, I found myself adorning my living space with chakra colors. There was a period where I was painting everything blue. Everything. Walls, furniture, stuff. It was the beginning of a shift in creative expression modes for me, moving from music to more visual art. I was also in a more metaphysical or “spiritual” space at the time. Recent things have begun to return me to that space.

So as I begin my exploration of the I Ching I am connecting it to another recent trend in my art work. Using the Wacom (or waffle tablet as we call it here), to create a more child-like painting and drawing style. The tablet led me to the style, Zen Girl led me to the I Ching and the idea of using chakra colors in my I Ching based art work. Zen Girl is a damn genius, lol. The three things seem to go together quite well and I am pleased with the initial results.

So I’m here today to share some of the initial designs for these cards. I have asked Zen Girl if she would be kind enough to write the interpretations for this new deck. She said she would love to and I am honored to have her do so as she is very intuitive, very attuned to the source oracle and has a beautiful style of writing. And she is also far more qualified to do that than I am. Her experience with the I Ching is much deeper than mine.

So I think the place to begin, is, indeed the beginning. The first 8 hexagrams of the I Ching. As Zen Girl develops her text for the individual cards, I’ll highlight the hexagrams individually in posts. Until then, I’ll continue to give 8 at a time glimpses into this new card deck. Unnamed as of yet, but I’m tossing around a few things. The Inner Child I Ching Tarot is one. And I’m open to suggestions from you as well.

I am hoping that these cards will allow people to access not only the wisdom of the I Ching, but to also access the healing power of the chakras. Cards are a wonderful tool for accessing our inner consciousness. It is both mine and Zen Girls hope that these cards will serve all those purposes and more for the people who use them.

So here are the first eight…

Inner Child I Ching Tarot Cards hexagrams 0ne through Eight.

Here’s a brief description of the hexagrams for these first eight cards…

#1 Ch’ien • The Creative • Heaven over Heaven are the trigrams that form this hexagram.
#2 K’un • The Receptive • Earth over Earth.
#3 Chun • Difficulty at the Beginning • Water over Thunder.
#4 Meng • Youthful Folly • Mountain over Water.
#5 Hsu • Waiting/Nourishment • Water over Heaven.
#6 Sung • Conflict • Heaven over Water.
#7 Shih • The Army • Earth over Water.
#8 Pi • Union • Water over Earth.

So there you have it… stay tuned for more, including Zen Girl’s interpretations and insights into the I Ching.

As always, yours in expanding the possibilities…
Cosmo

Here’s a link to the Holitzka I Ching Deck on Amazon… very beautiful work.

6 thoughts on “The I Ching and Chakras, Part One: A new way to see an ancient oracle through a card deck.

  1. Pingback: The I-Ching and Chakras, Part 2: A new way to see an ancient oracle through a card deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

  2. Pingback: The I Ching and Charkras, Part 3: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

  3. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 4: A New Way to Look at an Ancient Oracle through a Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

  4. Pingback: The I Ching and Chakras, Part 5: A New Way To Look At An Ancient Oracle Through A Card Deck | Sacred Square: Inner Journeys in the Outer World

Share yourself

